Have you seen this?

I came across this wonderful thing one night as I was strolling through Target (usually I’m rushing through Target, but this night my kids were home with the hubby, so I actually had time to check stuff out. I’m sure you know how that it).  I just had to try it out. I love it and thought I’d share it with you!

It’s called The Perfect Brownie Pan and it bakes your treats pre-cut!  Check this out ~ Here’s what you do.

Mix up your batter and pour it into the pan.

Make sure you spray it really well with cooking spray…the divider and the pan.

Then insert the divider and stick it in a preheated oven.

When it’s done baking, let it cool slightly on the cooling rack it comes with and then remove the divider.

If it’s well sprayed it comes out very easily.

Now here’s the coolest part.

After the brownies are completely cooled, turn the cooling rack over and the sides of the pan slide down.

Suddenly you have a tray of 18 perfectly cut brownies with no effort at all! Genius!

It works for other treats too.  But wow… talk about “cutting” out a step!  I’ve used it twice and it worked great both times.

Here are a few tips though.  The recipe you use should be for an 8×8 pan.  This pan is a rectangle but it can’t handle much more than that.  Also make sure the batter is evenly distributed before you put the divider in.  As you can see from my picture, once the divider is in, it doesn’t spread out at all so if you skip this step you will have tall brownies in some squares and short brownies in others.

Over all, I love this product.  I can’t wait to try it with my triple layer mint brownies.  It will be interesting to see how it works with frosting!

I’ll keep you posted!

4 Responses to “Have you seen this?”

  1. Linda Says:

    I’m so glad to hear that because I’ve been thinking I really need one of those pans. Now I’m sure. With frosting you might try spraying a little PAM or similar before you cut. Thanks

  2. loraine Says:

    I purchased one last year from Bed, Bath & Beyond. I don’t know if its the high altitude or my brownie recipe but I’ve not had the easiness of your success. However, my adjustment has turned me on to more possibilities with this pan. I do not cook the brownies with the divider. Immediately (after I have sprayed the thing really well) I plunge the divider into the hot brownies and let it cool with the brownies. This way I do not get all the brownies with edges. I still get ones in the middle with soft edges. Now, for the magic. I use my divider to cut other things made in larger pan; rice crispy squares, texas brownies, pan cookies, I cut once close to the edge then cut again — I just line up the squares and cut again. I love my pan as well.

  3. Lynne Says:

    I love Loraine’s idea of using the divider after cooking, to keep the squishy middle brownies! This is genius.

  4. thesugarmoon Says:

    That is a great idea to use it to cut the brownies. I would never have thought of that because I am an edge girl! I hate gooey middles!

Leave a Reply

