Three Ingredient Cookies

Did you ever think you would be able to make a batch of delicious cookies with only three ingredients?  Well you can!  They are so easy and they are so good! Here’s all you need:

1 box of chocolate cake mix

2 eggs

1/2 cup of oil

Mix the ingredients together until well blended and drop by teaspoon full on a cookie sheet. Bake at 350 degrees for 8-10 minutes!  That’s it!  It really couldn’t be easier!  It makes about 3 1/2 dozen cookies.

I got this recipe a couple of years ago at a Christmas cookie exchange. The baker of these won the prize for most unusual ingredient.  What really put them over the top was right after the cookies were pulled out of the oven she put an Andes Mint on top and let it melt and then swirled it around!  Wow…yummy! That of course makes them four ingredient cookies though like mine since I added 1 cup of butterscotch chips in the picture above.

You can also use this same recipe with a brownie mix.  It makes a more chewy textured cookie (which I prefer!).  To those ones I added mint chocolate chips. Either way…all you need is three ingredients (or four) to make great cookies!

4 Responses to “Three Ingredient Cookies”

  1. Linda Says:

    I often use these when I’m in a hurry. Everyone raves when I bring them for a church function….so simple and yummy.

  2. loraine Says:

    These look delicious and sound over the top easy. I may make some tonight as I am craving chocolate…

  3. Leslie Says:

    Woohoo…I inspired a Sugar Moon Blog post. I will cherish this moment, because I know it will never happen again! 🙂

  4. Jen Says:

    MUST NOT VISIT YOUR BLOG DURING OUR CHALLENGE!!!
    Jen

Leave a Reply

