Cupcake Heaven

Most people go to Washington DC for the amazing history and incredible museums.  I…go for the food!  Don’t get me wrong, I love visiting the sites in our country’s capital, but when you find a place like Georgetown Cupcake, it goes at the top of your “must visit” list!

Over the course of my 9 days in DC these are the flavors I sampled: Chocolate Peanut Butter Chip, Coconut, Lemon Blossom, Chocolate 2, Chocolate 3, Salted Caramel, Vanilla Birthday and Chocolate Hazelnut!  I made a couple different trips to the store because although they have regular flavors you can get anytime they also have daily flavors, so of course you have to visit more than once to truly experience their cupcakes (at least that’s what I told myself)!

My favorite was Chocolate Peanut Butter Chip with second being either the Vanilla Birthday or the Lemon Blossom, or maybe the chocolate hazelnut. Actually, I don’t know what order I would put them in.  They were all fabulous.

So if you ever find yourself in DC, make sure you see the Smithsonians and the Memorials, but do not forget to visit Georgetown Cupcake!

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “Cupcake Heaven”

  1. Heather Says:

    This place looks great! Too bad I won’t be in DC anytime soon. But my sister is moving there in a few months and so I plan to take the whole fam there next year to visit!!!!! We will definitely stop! Off the subject, I need you waffle recipe!!!!!!! ASAP! Thanks!

  2. Jen Says:

    I’m ready!!!

  3. Jennie Says:

    We are going to Chicago this summer and one of the things I am most excited about is Sprinkles cupcakes. I’ve never had one an I can’t wait. I LOVE cupcakes. In fact I often think about calling you up and ordering some just for fun, but then I would have to order mint brownies too and well honestly I would them all; the cupcakes and the brownies!

  4. Loraine Says:

    I just bought a new cupcake pan from Ikea. It is tall and narrow. They have the cupcake liners also. They make unusual looking cupcakes. Am anxious to try it. These look good but I’m always surprized –even in NY at their luscious bakeries– how dry the cupcakes seem to be from a cupcake place. Oh well, nothing quite like homemade.

Leave a Reply

